Teddington CC summer training

Junior cricket at Teddington CC starts from U5s and runs to U19s. We have a well-structured program with clear progression from learning the fundamentals of movement and cricket, right up to in depth technical, tactical, mental skill development for our older players. 

 

2019 programme

 

Sunday Morning Training Sessions

First Sunday Session - Sunday 28th April 2019

Final Sunday Session - Sunday 21st July 2019

  • U5's to U7's - 10.30am to 12pm (1.5h)

  • U8's to U11's - 10am to 12pm (2h)

Breakfast bar serves from 10am and BBQ from 12pm. 

All junior members up to and including u8's will automatically be signed up to the ECB All Stars programme*. More details and information to follow after national launch. 

 

Midweek Evening Training Sessions

First Midweek Session - Monday 29th April 2019

Final Midweek Session - Friday 26th July 2019

  • Mondays (U13; 5pm to 6:30pm. U15; 6:30pm - 8pm) - Bushy Park Girls

  • Tuesdays (5pm - 7pm) - U12 and U13

  • Wednesdays (5pm - 8pm) - Adults & U16 / U17

  • Thursdays (6pm to 8pm) - U14, U15, U16 & U17

  • Fridays (5pm - 8pm) - Academy and All Stars Session

Sign Up currently closed. Registration to open before Christmas 2018

 

For all current and future players at all age groups

Regular attendance at training is encouraged.

We have a number of highly qualified coaches to support the development of our juniors. Training is supplemented by a bulging fixture programme for those at competitive ages. We request that parents balance matches and training, so that players don't over compete and under train in the summer months. 

If you have any questions, please contact your age group manager or Andrew Hall (TCC Junior Chair). Age Group Managers:

U5's and U6's: Age Group Manager: Paul Dancy pauldancy26@gmail.com ‭07859 914376‬

U7 Age Group Helper: To Be Confirmed. To take this position on, please contact Andrew Hall - hall.andrew@yahoo.co.uk

U8 Age Group Manager: To Be Confirmed. To take this position on, please contact Andrew Hall - hall.andrew@yahoo.co.uk

U9: Age Group Manager: Shrivash Patel shrivash@p3technology.com

U10 Age Group Manager: Neil Kirk neilsimonkirk@hotmail.com 07949013751 & Assistant: Diarmid O'Hara &Vickie Kottler vkottler@gmail.com

U11 Age Group Manager: Andrew Hall andrewphiliphall@gmail.com 07968157722

U12 Age Group Manager: Simon Chapman simonchapman0@gmail.com 07500337482

U13 Age Group Manager: Frank Davis frank4sport@hotmail.com 07920477043 & Mike Butler sandrybutler@hotmail.com 07973 287504

U14 Age Group Manager: Mark Worrall mark@red-grp.com 07958665877 & Jeremy Sanderson (assistant) jeremy.sanderson@kcl.ac.uk 07768 478124

U15 Age Group Manager: Abi Stokes, abi.stokes@btinternet.com 07976 412331

U16/17 Age Group Manager: Mark Jopling mark.jopling@gmail.com 07850033145

U19 Age Group Manager: Ed Lord eddie4815@googlemail.com Joe Wheeler josephwheeler@virginmedia.com

U21 MDL Manager: Krish Sachdeva krishansach@gmail.com

Fixture Secretary : Lilian Highmoor. lhighmoor@gmail.com

Please see below for guidance on using the nets: