Teddington CC summer training

Teddingtoncc-cols-menu-image.jpg

Key Contacts:

Membership Secretary (Roni Bailey) Email: ronibaileytcc@gmail.com

Director of Youth Cricket (Josh Knappett) Email: josh.knappett@middlesexccc.com

Junior cricket at Teddington CC starts from U5’s and runs to U19’s. We have a well-structured program with clear progression from learning the fundamentals of movement and cricket, right up to in depth technical, tactical, mental skill development for our older players. 

 

(2018 programme still TBC)

 

Sunday Morning Training Sessions

First Session - Sunday 23th April 2017

Final Session - Sunday 23rd July 2017

  • U5's to U7's - 9.30am to 11pm (1.5h)
  • U8's to U11's - 10am to 12pm (2h)

Breakfast bar serves from 10am and BBQ from 12pm. 

All junior members up to and including u8's will automatically be signed up to the ECB All Stars programme*. More details and information to follow after national launch. 

 

Midweek Evening Training Sessions

First Session - Monday 17th April 2017

Final Session - Friday 21th July 2017

  • Mondays (6:00pm - 8pm) - Bushy Park Girls
  • Tuesdays (5pm - 7pm) - U12 and U13
  • Wednesdays (5pm - 8pm) - Adults & U16's / U17s
  • Thursdays (6pm to 8pm) - U14, U15 and U16
  • Fridays (5pm - 8pm) - Academy

 

For all current and future players at all age groups

Regular attendance at training is encouraged.

We have a number of highly qualified coaches to support the development of our juniors. Training is supplemented by a bulging fixture programme for those at competitive ages. We request that parents balance matches and training, so that players don't over compete and under train in the summer months. 

If you have any questions, please contact your age group manager or Josh Knappett (TCC Director of  Youth Cricket). Age Group Managers:

U5's and U6's: Paul Dancy
U7's: Age Group Helper: TBC 
U8's: Age Group Manager: TBC
U9 Age Group Manager: Neil Kirk neilsimonkirk@hotmail.com 07949013751 &  Assistant: Diarmid O'Hara
U10 Age Group Manager: Andrew Hall andrewphiliphall@gmail.com 07968157722
U11 Age Group Manager Simon Chapman simonchapman0@gmail.com 07500337482
U12 Age Group Manager Frank Davis frank4sport@hotmail.com 07920477043 & Mike Butler sandrybutler@hotmail.com 07973 287504
U13 Age Group Manager  Mark Worrall mark@red-grp.com 07958665877 & Jeremy Sanderson (assistant) jeremy.sanderson@kcl.ac.uk 07768 478124
U14 Age Group Manager Abi Stokes, abi.stokes@btinternet.com 07976 412331
U15 Age Group Manager Mark Jopling mark.jopling@gmail.com 07850033145
U17 Age Group Manager Jeff Greenall jeff@thecavanbakery.co.uk 07952931384
U19 Age Group Manager: Tim Harmer tharmer320@btinternet.com 
MDL: Josh Knappett and Robert Lee. Robert Lee robt.e.lee@gmail.com 07768 798901
 
Fixture Secretary : Lilian Highmoor. lhighmoor@gmail.com
 

Please see below for guidance on using the nets: